Airtel expands its 4G network across 15 towns in Punjab

Airtel has been continuously rolling out its 4G LTE services and now has rolled out the services in 15 towns in Punjab.


Bharti Airtel has announced the launch of its 4G LTE services in Punjab in 6 new towns which include Rajpura, Nabha, Zirakpur, Kharar, Rayya and Chaheru and also expanded the existing services in Panchkula, Jalandhar, Amritsar, Ludhiana, Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala, Phagwara, Bathinda and Moga. The services can be availed over a range of devices including mobile phones, dongles, 4G hotspots and CPEs (customer premise equipment).

To get more customers to experience in 4G LTE services, Airtel is offering a complimentary 4G SIM upgrade with an option for home delivery. Also as an introductory offer, customers can enjoy 4G data at 3G data prices. The operator is also offering six months of unlimited music streaming and downloads on ‘Wynk Music’ and five free movies per month for six months on the Eros Now channel of ‘Wynk Movies’.

Speaking about the launch, Manu Sood, Hub CEO – Upper North, Bharti Airtel, said, “As customers across these 15 towns in Punjab are showing an increasing propensity for consuming data services, we at Airtel are excited to take the lead in further expanding the power of blazing 4G speeds to the market. Today, as we expand Airtel 4G for our customers in the state, they will be uniquely positioned for a superlative 4G experience. We are committed to building a world class 4G network in the region”