Stay updated on Elections 2009 with Tata Indicom


With the nation in the midst of electing the next government, Tata Indicom has come with a customized value-added service ‘Elections 2009’ for its subscribers. The service provides information on elections, from latest news, updates on candidates and party profiles and much more. Tata Indicom subscribers can access this service through SMS, Tata Zone, Voice SMS and CRBT.

To avail the service through SMS, subscribers have to simply type “Ele” and send it to 58282 and get the latest Election updates. Each SMS will be charged Rs. 3/-.
Subscribers also have the option of subscribing to the election pack on a weekly basis where they will receive two Election alerts and profile of one candidate on a daily basis at just Rs. 10/- for 7 days. To avail the subscription service, subscribers will have to type ‘sub ELE’ and send it to 582820 (toll free code).

For in depth knowledge and other information like election schedule, election commission of India, richest politicians, celeb stars, party symbols etc, and subscribers can also log onto Tata Zone and click Chunav Pe Nazar link to avail this information.

For TATA Zone Brew – Go to TATA Zone > Election Special > Daily News > Election news
For TATA Zone Wap – Go To TATA Zone and click Chunav Pe Nazar link

This includes:

  • Election- This section caters to basic information about election. It includes common terminologies and their brief description.
  • Election Schedule’09- This section gives the complete idea of the constituencies and the date on which the election is held.
  • Election Commission of India- this section lists the function of Election Commission of India pre-election.
  • Richest Politicians- This gives latest insights on how rich a particular candidate is.
  • Celeb Stars- This section tells about all the famous stars affiliated with the parties.
  • All Party Symbols

To encourage participation in the elections, subscribers can also dial 12800 for selecting election based songs as their Welcome Tune on the voting day. Using Voice SMS platform, Tata Indicom is also encouraging subscribers to vote where voting is due.

List of Election CRBT
Desh Ki Tarakki MeinWT99112Election Aaya HaiHindi
Election Aaya HaiWT99113Election Aaya HaiHindi
Aisi Chahiye SarkarWT99111Election Aaya HaiHindi
Chalo Sab Milke VoteWT96637Election Aaya HaiHindi
Sun Lo YuvaonWT96638Election Aaya HaiHindi
E Mere Hum WatanWT101305Election SongsHindi
Ek Bar Vote DeWT101306Election SongsHindi
O Desh Ke MatadataWT101307Election SongsHindi
O Matadata Jan LoWT101308Election SongsHindi
O MatadataWT101309Election SongsHindi
Tu Aur MainWT101310Election SongsHindi
Vote Dene Jana HaiWT101311Election SongsHindi

To subscribe SMS the WTCode to 12800.
Subscription charges are Subscription: Rs 30/30 days, Song: Rs 10/90 days (autorenewable)